khrystleraineduste

OVER DUE GRATITUDE…

Posted on: January 23, 2013


My apologies for extending the boundaries of good manners. I have left this for far too long and wish to apologise first and to second, again express my surprise at such an honour…

Thank you so much to Shazza for her extension to include me as one of fifteen blogs that ‘inspire’ her. I am truly honoured to think that something I have written has encouraged anyone.

To accept this nomination, (or award, I’m not sure which…) we are to link back to the person who has nominated us, (Shazza). God bless her.

Then we are to post the award on our blog, (I hope I can figure out how to do that; new computer and all…)

I’M SORRY, CURRENTLY I DON’T HAVE A GRAPHICS PROGRAM THAT I CAN OPERATE, SO, WHILE THE AWARD IS IN MY HARD DRIVE, I CANNOT ACCESS IT… PLEASE SEE SHAZZA’S BLOG ABOVE OR A NUMBER OF THE ARTICLES BELOW TO VIEW THE AWARD, MY APOLOGIES TO THE CREATORS I WILL KEEP TRYING…

Then we need to tell seven random facts about ourselves. Are they kidding? Seven, eh? Okay, but you/they asked for it…

Seven

  1. I adore colours… ALL of ‘em. Rainbows have only seven…God just showed us where to start…
  2. I am intrinsically sensitive and abhor quarrels… (I also express my frustration and like a boiling teakettle, once the steam escapes, I cool down…)
  3. I am fond of thesaurus…usususus’(Isn’t that a new dinosaur exhibit?)
  4. I’m not perfect… *gasp*… I KNOW! Came as a shock to me too!
  5. I exercise daily in our home gym… I pretend to enjoy myself…
  6. I have a wild past, that shouldn’t inspire anyone…
  7. I am a writer… stubbornly, tenaciously and, unfortunately, occasionally arrogantly…

Next, we’re asked to ‘nominate’ 15-other blogs that inspire US. (It doesn’t mention if we can reciprocate; but then, it doesn’t say we can’t either…) It also doesn’t mention what to do if we/you don’t have fifteen blogs, (or feel constrained to ONLY include that number), to nominate; I guess we’re on our own in that/those case/s. 

Firstly, I’d like to state that the rules request fifteen so please dear friends, if I have not chosen yours it does not mean I do not find your blog as inspiring or respect your work as an author… It means the rules said fifteen so I tossed the names in a hat and chose fifteen at random… please believe me, if it were possible I would nominate each blog I follow as I only follow blogs because they inspire me. Whether by kicking my butt to look at something differently, teaching me new craft skills or sharing their heartfelt pain so I can share in the blessing of praying with them for change; EVERY blog I follow feeds my brain and reaches into my heart. I wish only the best for each and every one of you…

Now, the nominee’s for VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD (in alphabetical order) are:

  • Ashley Jillian… Just a wonderful quirky writer who sends a tickle up my funny bone as I read her work…
  • Bill Mullins’ Weblog – Tech Thoughts… Want to find out what’s happening in the dizzy-paced revolving-evolving world of technical gadgets, new viruses, hoaxes and understandable advice? Take a peek at Bill’s links! (forgive me for misspelling his name in previous blogs… bad me; bad!)
  • Chris Martin Writes… Inspiring tales from those who have every right to shout out their achievements!
  • Citizen Plain… Not all opinions expressed reflect my thoughts or views, but it does inspire me to thinking!
  • Live2Eat.Eat2Live… a tasty trip through Hawaii and the off-the-path eateries as well as well-known ones by a chef who is as creative as she is unpretentious! Eat before reading.
  • Marjorie MARA Whitley… Creative, talented and using what God has gifted her with to generate sounds that move, inspire, indulge… 
  • MyOwnHeart.ME… Inspiring me with insight and provoking issues as I read this woman’s struggles and pain… Bring tissues, and get to know her quirky side; the tears aren’t always sad!
  • Nail Your Novel… If this doesn’t inspire you to write that novel betterclearer… with a compos mentis point of view…
  • Rantings of an Amateur Chef… He rants pretty good grub… advise eating before reading here too. Inspires me to check out my pantry more often… 
  • RetireeDiary… mostly GORGEOUS photos that will leave you breathless, inspiring much thought on the beauty that is all around us…
  • Roger Tharpe… Inspiring words to provoke thought and create personal experiences, connecting Bible concepts to current moments in life…
  • SoliDeoGloria… More insights that refresh renew and inspire thought…
  • The Better Man Projects… Evan Sanders is one man striving to be a better man, and offering advice and insights along the way. He inspires me to be a better woman…
  • Victoria Elizabeth Barnes… humour abounds and along the way tips on how to repair your Victorian Manor, improve your holiday décor or just peek in to see if Paul survives…
  • Unctions of The Spirit… Inspiring persons to push forward, through adversary and reach for what God has given…

That’s fifteen… but, please, if you don’t see yours listed remember, it’s because I didn’t draw it from the hat… And do remember my method of choosing does not in any way water down their right to be here, each one of these blogs deserves to be recognised for their inspiring reflections and for imparting their ideas and expertise so we can all grow, learn and laugh… thank you for sharing yourself…

Thank you humbly for this honour, and may you each enjoy the same thrill of being recognised for your awesome inspiration! God bless…

*hugs*
luv khrys…

10 Responses to "OVER DUE GRATITUDE…"

🙂 Thank you for the mention 🙂
Namaste
Mark

Thank you for the inspirations!

Much mahalos for the mention. Just to clarify, The Mouse is a Mickey, not a Minnie. 🙂

Confusion reigns..I’m sure I noted you mention him as a her… my apologies to the mouse…

No problems. Hee hee.

WOW I am honored that anything I wrote would inspire, thank you so much Khrys I am just beyond grateful. God Bless (((xx)))

*hugs*… you deserve to WIN it (cause I’m still in confusion as to whether it’s a nomination or an award!) Nearly EVERYTHING you write inspires me in SOMEway or other!

Thanking you so much. 🙂 I think it’s wonderful how the authors here support each other in so many ways. We are truly blessed for it. Namaste

Comments are closed.

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 6,368 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

USA Today Best Selling Author

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Meet Me On the Mountain

Graphomaniac - A. Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

A blog about writing, publishing, self-publishing and bookish doings by Roz Morris

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words