khrystleraineduste

What do YOU hope to gain from reading my blog?

Posted on: March 14, 2014

  • In: Short Thoughts
  • Comments Off on What do YOU hope to gain from reading my blog?

I’m optimistic it satisfies a simple reading niche in your day and you do not put much pressure/expectation on me to deliver a weighty, pious or staid piece. (Sometimes it happens…)

I never know what the topic will be; I really tried to categorise so readers will be able to discern if this article might interest him or her, unfortunately I find myself consistently writing about the topic du jour; and not necessarily the ‘world’s’ topic. No more often than not it is something that has irked me or caught my attention and I feel like weighing in with my puny opinions.

I thought about an ‘opinion’ blog, but that could get very depressing, very quickly. Or quirky; quirky I could handle; persons not accepting my opinions? Not seeing things from my perspective? Refusing to accept what I write as fact? That would be just unconscionable… *smile*

The Closet is too Small!

The Closet is too Small!

 What I need is that secretary I fired a couple of years ago to resurface. She was pretty good; I mean she did lose that one life-altering file, but well, accidents happen… She keeps trying to remind me that she truly is a decent person and the closet I’ve locked her in is getting cramped, what with all the work I keep feeding her under the door.

Still, she has been more focussed and far less forgetful lately. It is possible SHE will know how to make sense of Win 8.1. There is the possibility I may release her to resurface and talk some sense into 8.1… (The more I think about it the more I wish she was a separate person so she COULD make sense of 8.1…LOL)

So if I can divert your mind for even a few minutes and leave you with a smile; a ‘ponderance’, some useful advice or an opinion, I feel I’ve done my job…

How about you? Do YOU feel you have gotten something worthwhile for wasting 5-minutes of your valuable time reading my babble? I hope so; I do intend to continue…

~khrys…

Tomorrow will be a little different; I have compiled a list of articles I’d like to share all in one spot, just in case you have nothing better to read!

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,735 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

