khrystleraineduste

Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day?

Posted on: February 12, 2013


I’ve thought and thought and thought… until I felt like The Grinch, pondering until my ponderer wore out…

What is Valentine’s Day?

Blog-Valentine-2013

A day to share our hearts with our loved ones? Oh, wait, can’t give you a hug today, hun, gotta wait until Valentine’s Day…?

St. Valentine was a MAN, of that we are sure…ish. He was a Catholic priest, martyred in Rome in ‘maybe?’ the third century. (This is the one generally considered to be St. Valentine.) However… there were two others, (According to this Catholic Encyclopaedia). Not much is known of one (served in Africa) and the other wasn’t a priest IN Rome.

But that is NOT what I want to bloggle ya with.

I want to ask you, “Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day?” Do you celebrate it ON February fourteenth, or, do you wait until a convenient evening/day around the fourteenth? (Ie: This year it is on Thursday, will you wait until Friday or Saturday?)

Do you include your children? Your parents? Your friends? Your pets? Your extended family?

Do you try and do something romantic with your significant other?

Is it a day of romance? Happy memories?

Or of love? Your pet; your friends; your…?

Or of painful reminders? Bitter disappointments?

Will you spend money you’ve scraped and saved?

Or will you whip out that nearly paid off credit card?

(Or will you be all corny and romantic and present a handmade craft?) Smile with tongue out

Will you go traditional, flowers, candy, dinner, wine? Or something off the wall; heli-picnic; trip to Paris; base-jumping hand-in-hand?

It’s strange that we have just left a season of time filled with (supposed) joy, happiness and love and now we enter a day reserved again, just for that purpose. And not even recognised as a stat-holiday, either! Sad smile

We’ve already been given the greatest love gift of all. EVERY single one of us. We just have to have faith, take hold and unwrap it.

John-3-16

The ultimate gift. The ultimate love. Don’t let it sit in the box on the shelf; open it, enjoy it, SHARE IT!

*hugs*
luv khrys…

PS: I don’t have the flu… I am testing cold-remedy products… so far they all make me feel like I’ve got the flu… *see you in a week or 7-days; can’t hurry these things ya know…*

PPS: Being stuck inside all day has left me stir-crazy… IF I did it correctly, the above photo SHOULD take you to BibleGateWay.com… Just don’t want you to panic if I’ve done everything horribly wrong and it warns you your computer is being taken over by mind-numbing zombies or something…

PPPS: I went ‘insert-delirious’… now to see what it looks like after posting… (I’m tryin’ Live Writer again… don’t want to spread my germs too far afield… Sick smile )

2 Responses to "Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day?"

Get better Khrys, blessings.

*hugs*… workin’ on it… think God has other plans yet though… feels like it’s becoming pneumonia… (It usually does at least once a year…*sigh*) Still, praise God, I’m not feeble or incapacitated… just ill… Thanks for the encouragement…

Comments are closed.

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,705 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

