khrystleraineduste

Something about Christmastime…

Posted on: January 1, 2013


This is late for two…three reasons… one, still having technical difficulties… two; I wrote and saved in a different file folder, therefore ‘mis-placed’ it…and three…I needed time to remove myself from it… *hugs* (PS: I posted it at my Google (khrystle-raine-drops) Blog as well; as soon as I figure out where that is I’ll share the link…)

Bryan Adams - ChristmasTime

PHOTO CREDIT 

WARNING: TISSUES WILL BE REQUIRED…
YOUTUBE VIDEO: BRYAN ADAMS – CHRISTMASTIME

I am fully and completely depressed now.

“Somethin’ about Christmastime; Something about Christmastime makes me wish it was Christmas everyday… See the joy in the children’s eyes; the way that the old folks …(love?) says that Christmas will never go away…”

Sometimes something hits you and you are not ready for it. This song completely brought me unglued.

I had the privilege of meeting and spending a few hours with Mr. Adams a very long time ago. It was a brief encounter and a pleasure in my otherwise humdrum life.

I don’t know why this song brought out tissues and set me off on a crying jag that is spiraling into a good old-fashioned depression. Normally it doesn’t. Normally I’m dancin’ about when this song plays, singing… (which will depress anyone within a square mile…) but today, this just has drawn a terrible sadness inside me…

The loneliness in the crowd of revellers. The kid who gets chosen last. The outsider looking in.

Oh, it will pass; it only remains because I give it root…and wings…

The moment when it really hits you that Christmas isn’t about family, friends, food or greed…

Happy Birthday Jesus…

May God continue to bless you,

In Jesus’ name, amen.

*hugs*
luv khrys…

PS: It IS about perfection; but a perfection we can never achieve, only strive for… And HE is willing to overlook the failures….

PPS: This version of the song was the only one I could locate on YouTube that I felt I wanted to share… I felt it even more appropriate as I watched the video…

1 Response to "Something about Christmastime…"

[…] Something about Christmastime… (khrystleraineduste.wordpress.com) […]

Comments are closed.

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,625 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Michelle Proulx -- The Website

Shameless self-promotion for my books, plus lots of awesome.

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

