khrystleraineduste

The world didn’t end last night…

Posted on: December 12, 2012


 

The world didn’t end last night. I’m not sure how it found the courage to continue on.

As suggested by Author/blogger Michelle Proulx, and on the off chance she might have, I re-confirmed with my ‘beta-reader’, no. *sigh* She did NOT have a saved copy laying about anywhere. “If I kept every copy of everything I deal with…”

But what if… Not her problem…

I agree. She isn’t my secretary. That’s me. And I think I’m about to be fired… (Probably skewered, basted with oil and BBQ’d on high!)

However, mercy of all mercies: My facts and figures file, at least a neatened copy, has appeared. I can begin the process of rebuilding my manuscript. I dread figuring out the bibliography again. WHICH snippet/webpage/article did I find THAT fact in? Arrgghh!

I am slowly going crazy…crazy am I slowly going…

I am grateful it’s NOT a scientific journal. It is simply a fabrication of imagination boldly sallying forth.

I begin to doubt the wisdom in laying it aside for a few months while I worked on other projects and completed NaNoWriMo, but that’s how I normally work! I exhaust my ideas on one file and then move on, coming back to the first when new inspiration strikes. Now I just have to question all those little electronic blips and bleeps – this wouldn’t have happened if I’d used a pencil! I should have just sent it in rather than holding it back for a few months, so I could read it one last time and be confident.

Still PRAISE GOD! I have found the parts list… now to order me up a fancy new machine… And pray for another miracle from data recovery… (Problem is: I don’t know WHAT they can recover? My machine didn’t crash (that I’m aware of…) and I sure as heck did NOT press delete… Are you sure? YES.) Still I remain hopeful.

Onwards I shall march… depression shall be vanquished; self loathing shall increase, but I’ll get over that soon enough.

Bless ya,

*hugs*
luv khrys

PS: Jesus saves WAAAAAY more permanently than a computer…

PPS: THANK YOU FOR ALL THE WONDERFUL COMMENTS AND SUPPORT IN MY ‘HOUR’ OF INSANITY! I REALLY DO APPRECIATE IT!

1 Response to "The world didn’t end last night…"

Tis the season of miracles my friend!!!!

Comments are closed.

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,797 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

Seemingly random 'thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

