khrystleraineduste

SPEELING WERDS TOW…

Posted on: November 29, 2012


My spelling list. These are words that I usually contrive to develop an entire new language for. It’s not that I cannot spell them, it’s that I can’t spell them correctly when I want without first referring to a dictionary…

Call it mind block. Words like ‘antidisestablishmentarianism‘? No problem! (I know you won’t believe it, but I really did spell that without looking it up and without misspelling it first…*Scout’s Honour*; & I was a Scout Leader, so I can say that! LOL)

  1. Wizened
  2. Flaccid
  3. Groused
  4. Forgeries
  5. Pompous
  6. Anteed
  7. Churn
  8. Welsh / Welch
  9. Tumultuous
  10. Peignoir
  11. Diarrheoa / Diarrhea
  12. to
  13. for
  14. the
  15. if
  16. of
  17. and 

Now, you may be wondering WHY the last six are on this list… (you may wonder why ANY of them are on the list!) it has NOTHING to do with my inability to spell them; it has to do with my fingers inability to hit the keys in the correct order!

It has come to the point where I am willing to agree ‘to’ has two different ways of spelling, both of which are correct?

To may be spelled either to (so those with no imagination will not be perturbed) or ot… as this is the way my fingers INSIST it is spelled.

There are other words that have insisted on my brain to the point where I am happy to leave the non-popular spelling in place and just assume you can figure out what I was referring to.

Groan has been graon for years… Spell? pishaw… speelWords? werds… NOW you’re catchin’ on…

There ARE few words I INTENTIONALLY created new spellings for.

God is one. I cannot take the Lord’s name in vain and, years ago, when others had no compunctions about it, I would spell the word ‘gawd’ in my head, it made the same sound, but has a totally different meaning… I feel WAAAAY more comfortable hearing or saying this new word.

I do feel correct spelling and pronunciation is critical in a young child’s life, but, once they’ve grown-up (grup…) as long as they CAN spell and pronounce and write legibly, I see NO reason to follow the pre-conceived rules… make some up of your own! Confuse the masses…

Just remember YOUR rules… Or come and play crazy eights with me… I can show you rules you never even CONSIDERED… LOL…

Crazy tired… trying to convince my brain to shut down… I’m brain dead… drained… fried… Hmmm…? wonder what’s for supper?

*hugs*
luv khrys…

PS: D’ya think it’s okay to serve hot water and call it soup? I mean, I’ll even add a few crackers if you insist…

4 Responses to "SPEELING WERDS TOW…"

OMGosh I am rolling with laughter and yes those are tears on my ankles!!! I didn’t think anyone else had the fingers that work like mine on a key board…ot, fo, fro yes all new words for me. I think my favorite is amother now why is it so hard to hit that ‘n’ instead of the ‘m’?? thank you for the laugh!

*hugs*… I think it’s a conspiracy… *grin* luv khrys…

(PS: I can’t seem to comment on your posts… I don’t think it’s your fault, I’m SURE it’s something on my end) I just wanted you to know I’m reading and enjoying them! (& praying for you…)

Comments are closed.

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,797 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

Seemingly random 'thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

