khrystleraineduste

NANOWRIMO…

Posted on: November 19, 2012


Okay, so I’ve been focusing on the November challenge and have let everything slide… I’ve almost completed the novel I started November 1st, just as the ‘rules’ state. We all know (you don’t? How come?) it took most of the day for me to sign in, and then I procrastinated a bit.

Truly, I did no pre-planning for this novel, (not that that always helps me anyway, pre-planning, that is. Just a note: It didn’t get to sit on the beach in the tropics either!) The best part? It’s almost finished. The worst part? I STILL do NOT know what this novel is about!

Yes, you CAN write fifty-thousand words and say nothing meaningful… Not that I expected to write the next best-seller, (well, okay, I admit, I did DREAM of it!). But I did expect to tell a story; a tale.

I THINK I have been successful in this. I say THINK because I have NOT found an ending I want. I could go on for another fifty-thousand words, I am enjoying the places this novel is going, but I must discipline myself, fifty-thousand were required, one-hundred-thousand would be a) showing off; or b) annoying publishers who have prepared a fifty-thousand word blank…

I turn back to Hannah’s Prayer 1 Samuel 2 verse 3:
“Do not keep talking so proudly
    or let your mouth speak such arrogance,
for the Lord is a God who knows,
    and by him deeds are weighed.

And I ask forgiveness for my pride and to help me remember that I am ONLY this far because HE has chosen to allow me the time I needed to write; the fingers with which to hit the keys; the keys to hit!; the connection to post not to mention the quadrillion bits and pieces of technology that allows me to feel this sense of accomplishment. Yes, PRAISE GOD. It puts the meaningless words I’ve plastered in the totally self-absorbed addiction to writing into perspective. 

And yet, I do feel a sense of accomplishment. Should I ignore that? NO! That is earned pride. Not false pride. I just won’t brag any more, like some how I’m the only one close to completing… How arrogant, eh?

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonour others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 1 Cor. 13:4

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. 1 Cor. 13:13

Lord forgive me and watch that when I start to drift into that place You, again, smack me and turn me around. Bless You Lord, for I know where my talents come from; please, continue to show me ways to use them to Your glory. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

PS: I haven’t named this thing yet… With all the attention to ‘No Name’ products I have tentatively called it NoNameYet… Whudda ya think? (Course, it may be called ‘NoEndingFound’… lol)

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,627 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Michelle Proulx -- The Website

Shameless self-promotion for my books, plus lots of awesome.

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

