khrystleraineduste

I’m afraid…

Posted on: October 25, 2012


I’m afraid…

I’m afraid we won’t be able to restart our business… successfully… (I guess that’s a fear and risk all business owners accept: failure.)

I’m afraid we’ll lose everything and wind up living with family or (slightly better?) in subsidised housing and living on welfare…

I’m afraid I will stop writing and lose that source of income…

I’m afraid we won’t be able to find jobs (should all fail), at even minimum wage; or the ones we find, our health won’t let us keep…

I’m afraid our health will fail…

(I’m afraid that all this might occur even if we stay put!)

I have many fears…

I do trust God, so these fears don’t constantly overwhelm me, but every so often I can’t help but fear. I pray I will keep handing it back to God and not hold on, treasure, cherish or hoard my fears. God can. (His compassion is beyond measure. He can fix, heal, guide, lead, show, comfort, amaze, open and close doors… HE CAN.)

Romans 5:1-2 ~ Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have gained access through faith into this grace in which we now stand. And we rejoice in the hope of the glory of God.

I wonder if God has a fear?

I wonder if that fear is that not everyone will enter Heaven and He will have to let some go to their death?

2 Thessalonians 1:8-9 ~ He will punish those who do not know God and do not obey the gospel of our Lord Jesus. They will be punished with everlasting destruction and shut out from the presence of the Lord and from the glory of his might.

I know if I had that kind of power, I would be terrified of using it or of HAVING to use it. It would depress me and make me very sad and I would cry for a very long time…

Yes, I am afraid. It would be a lie to say all is perfect just because I know God or trust in Him. All is perfect when I trust in God simply because whatever He chooses is perfect!

God asks us to come to Him, honestly and openly. This sometimes means shouting, ranting, raving. Accusing and bitter. Angry and scared. And, when we have laid our anger, fear, accusations; when we’ve exhausted ourselves and given it all to God, then, and only then, can He begin to show us all the wonders of our fears, anger and accusations. He can heal us and remove our sin.

Life ain’t easy and it ain’t gonna get no easier when you follow Christ, especially cause the Devil ain’t interested in you until you turn and begin examining this ‘Jesus stuff’.

Before you hear the word, you are in his (Satan’s army) whether you signed up or not. As the WORD begins to be revealed, and you begin to think of things in a new light, Satan gets REAL SCARED, and throws everything he can at you to show you Jesus isn’t the way. His lies are very clever; designed for YOU alone. He also knows your weakness, your fear, your anxieties, and he relishes in using them to keep you from believing. Just like a bully. Only he is so much more subtle and conniving. He will twist JUST enough of the truth that you begin to doubt. And the seeds of doubt are the beginning of your downfall.

2 Thessalonians 2:9-10 ~ The coming of the lawless one will be in accordance with how Satan works. He will use all sorts of displays of power through signs and wonders that serve the lie, and all the ways that wickedness deceives those who are perishing. They perish because they refused to love the truth and so be saved.

DON’T DOUBT GOD. Even when all seems lost. He is there, just believe and continue praying. Read Job, and see how he suffered and yet, it isn’t until he speaks his mind to God that God responds. (There’s a WHOLE lot more to this story than that simple analogy, please read JOB (not job), and see God’s mercy, grace, omnificence and omnipotence.) 

Proverbs 1:7 ~ The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and discipline. 

Lord, please forgive us/me for hurting You. For causing You so much pain. Turn our/my hearts to trust You and follow and lead by Your example. Forgive us/me Lord for we/I am a sinner steeped in ugly festering wounds, and yet You will cleanse us/me, heal us/me, draw us/me close and call us/me friend. Forgive us/me. Thank You for Your mercies and grace. In Jesus name. Amen. 

*hugs*
luv khrys…

PS: I seem to be on a ‘roll’ with religion, bear with me, I know God is going somewhere with this… I haven’t been handed the map yet, so I’m just along for the ride… At least, this is a ride I can enjoy having someone else at the wheel for!

5 Responses to "I’m afraid…"

Khrys, I will be stalking your page daily for uplifting insights keep them coming and I will try and keep mine going…lots of love in Christ, Shazza or Sharon, whichever!!!! My new best wordpress friend!!!!

*hugs* Shazza… you are too kind! (but I don’t post every day… I try… but I’m not always successful… like today… and I think yesterday… eeeks! I gotta get busy!) *hugs*… luv khrys… (PS: Your’s is AWESOME!) For some reason I can’t always post on pages… I’ve clicked something wrong… lol

[…] I’m afraid… « khrystleraineduste says: October 25, 2012 at 11:08 am […]

[…] I’m afraid… (khrystleraineduste.wordpress.com) […]

[…] I’m afraid… (khrystleraineduste.wordpress.com) […]

Comments are closed.

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,705 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

