khrystleraineduste

Move? Me? Hmmm…

Posted on: October 1, 2012


When we first viewed our home, I walked in the front door and my mind declared, “I’m home.”
That was a few years, and many renovations ago. Many UNfinished renovations, I might add. (There are days when I am tempted to call Mr. Bryan Baeumler except that his show, Leave it to Bryan, scares me. Disaster DYI, is the one we need to light a candle under you know whose butt…) But, I digress. (You know we’re in trouble when I’m not out of the first PARAGRAPH and I’m digressing…)
I truly thought this was the last house I would live in, (barring the Nursing home that will one day have to put up with me…). So, it is with considerable ambiguity that I join my husband in search of another property. I thought we would find NOTHING even remotely similar to what he was envisioning, so, with a secret smile, I hunted the MLS boards and viewed countless potential properties.
“Oh drats! If only the HWY wasn’t so close.”
“Fudge! The HWY’s too far away!”
(Are you beginning to see a pattern?)
I’m not being especially picky. The HWY is important for one of our businesses. (How can we transport stolen/illegal stuff if we can’t access the HWY? LOL) Yes, we operate all our businesses from home; and no, I’m not that sick of seeing him…yet. Oh, there are days…
Okay, back to the house search. We have come across a few that are close. We are willing to make sacrifices if other amenities or SOMETHING makes up for the lack.
The trouble is, although I never thought we’d move again, every place we view, I immediately begin moving in and setting up; discussing where I’ll put this and where that’ll go; and what renovations I’d like to make. (I’m a list maker at heart.)
Well, we’ve narrowed it down and will be making a choice in the next few weeks; maybe. (Yeah, we’re procrastinators. If it’s not perfect, we tend to think, “Will the next one be?” We do this because we’ve chosen wrongly in the past and lost out on a five MILLION, (yup, you read that right…) dollar PROFIT. (Don’t start asking for money; I said we MISSED OUT.) With that kind of record, we wanna be SURE the next place is right! Besides, I kinda like this house.
The first, we feel will be ready to exploit richly in about twenty-years, so it has tremendous appeal; early retirement and all that. The other might be the ‘forever’ home. It too will be ready for exploitation in about twenty-years; however, the land to exploit is six-times as big as the first; for less money. Perplexing, we know. What to do? What to do?
Of course, I’m okay with staying put too. Just send Mr. Baeumler over, ‘k?
*hugs*
luv khrys…

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,660 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

