khrystleraineduste

A day OFF???

Posted on: May 10, 2012


Don’t you hate days like today? Beautiful, bright sunshine; low-humidity; slight breeze billowing drapes; a few fluffy-white clouds dancing through the clear blue sky.

Those lazy dayz...

*gone…just gone…*

Everything is finished. No laundry or baking to worry about. The dusting and vacuuming are done. Even the windows are sparkling, (well the ones not in the dog’s line of tongue…). The garden, spruced up on the weekend, so only a few chores, like watering remain, which, as it’s passed six am, is done. (Automatically too…) The cat is out in the damp grass chasing the birds. The dogs have been out and in, and out, and in, and out… (I’m not lettin’ ’em back in!) Even supper is already prepared as I tossed yesterday’s leftovers in a pie-crust, covered them with mashed potatoes and now it just waits baking later today.

Days like this don’t come around too often, and I feel that I should be out doing somethinganything! Yet, I have that niggling suspicion that I’ve forgotten something rather important. Like a milestone anniversary or a birthday of a dear friend, but I can’t figure out, for the life of me, WHAT I’ve forgotten. (I guess that’s why it’s called forgotten… otherwise I’d remember and we wouldn’t be having this discussion…)

I checked my e-mails, all two hundred spam notes…lol. I’ve been through my notes and agendas and can find nothing *starred* for today. Can it be really true? I have a (whispering) day off?

Hmmm… So this is what retirement is going to look like… I’d better start planning now, and not for the financial side but for the TIME side… Who am I trying to kid?! I will never retire… maybe I won’t take assignments, but I doubt I’ll stop writing…

Still, while I enjoy writing and living inside these little world’s I create and develop, there comes a time when I have to face reality and actual people I haven’t made up. Maybe I can retire to a remote island? Hurry up, buy those books; send me those writing assignments…PAY ME… *grin*

I think I may try to figure out why I cannot get any of the blogs I have ‘liked’ to show up. Therefore, I am sorry I’m not reading you! I am trying; I don’t know why the reader isn’t bring any up… (Have you not written???) However, even then, SOMETHING should show up, correct? *sigh* Me and technology just don’t get along very well. We’re both control freaks…

Well, I am off to see what I can do. I can’t sit still or do nothing… I’ll go insane! (No, thank you very much; I’m not quite there yet…) Heading out to enjoy the day… I’m betting I curl up in the backyard, on the swing with a great book and even greater cup of steamy coffee… which, if I’m REALLY lucky? will turn to Irish coffee by the end of the day. I wouldn’t look for anything intelligent from me tomorrow…LOL! 

*hugs*
luv khrys…

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,735 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

