khrystleraineduste

Shotgun or Axe?

Posted on: March 15, 2012


Suffering the mother of all headaches, she threatened everyone within hearing distance to, “Be quiet or else!” with the lights dimmed and a cold cloth on her forehead she closed her eyes and prayed for relief. 

It was not to be, the story continued churning in her mind the nuances she thought she’d captured, now elusive as they worried themselves free of constraint. 

“I’m not working on you today, leave me be!” she cries, shaking her fist in the air, determined to rest. 

Slowly the darkness claims her as the magic little pills begin their job of dulling the senses. The pain lessens and she closes her eyes, her breathing slows and her muscles relax as she drifts into a restful slumber… 

And, with the headache hanging on now for 72-hours, it’s time for me to do something about it… I am debating using the shotgun to blast my head off or choosing an axe to chop it off…any preference? I will spend the next few hours rewriting in my brain; only to be frustrated when I sit in front of the screen later to forget what I’d so cleverly decided to do… 

Wine & Cheese

Wine and Cheese

Sorry that today’s offering isn’t really an offering at all; more a whine and belly-ache session… (wine and cheese anyone?) 

*hugs*
luv khrys…

PS: Tomorrow… will come whether I have a headache or not… and it will be Friday…Friday’s offerings are always interesting…to me at any rate…lol

2 Responses to "Shotgun or Axe?"

Hope you feel better soon.

Comments are closed.

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,627 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Michelle Proulx -- The Website

Shameless self-promotion for my books, plus lots of awesome.

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

