khrystleraineduste

NOT REALLY AS BLONDE AS I LOOK…

Posted on: February 28, 2012

  • In: Learning Curve
  • Comments Off on NOT REALLY AS BLONDE AS I LOOK…

I am trying to figure out how to view and read some other peoples blogs. It would be nice if WordPress actually had a listing of ALL the blogs on their site, instead of just the “top-blogs” or topics. 

I might like ONE blog about architecture and ONE about technology and ONE about travel. This does NOT mean I wish to sign up for the WHOLE category; nor does it mean I am ONLY interested in those who have posted recently. I prefer to see ALL my choices and decide for MYSELF what interests me. I have found a lot of time, it’s the obscure, back-bench blog that whets my appetite… VERY seldom, do my choices match up with what the ‘editors’ choose for themselves

They make suggestions based on YOUR or THEIR criteria… unfortunately, my criteria is ‘hodge-podge’; I didn’t see that listed. I did sign up for a couple of blogs that interested me – until I found that they post every 5-minutes and spew very little useful info. (I DID find the “send notification to e-mail” button and stopped THAT! I don’t need an e-mail when someone posts! When I come in, and click, ‘Read Blogs’, that’s where I expect to find the blogs I signed up for. Waiting for me. Not fifteen-hundred e-mails telling me so-and-so has posted.) 

So big a learning curve… 

At least I did figure out how to post ‘at a future date’. Good for me, (and you), because I tend to write a lot and to just post random drivel daily, six or eight times a day would drive ya bonkers! 

Now, on to work out those photo programmes; I really want to wow you with my lack of photo expertise! *grin* 

So, two things I’m going to figure out. How to see more blog choices, and how to upload photos to Flickr; Picasa or YouTube… whichever will finally allow me to post photos in HERE! 

*hugs*

luv khrys…

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,705 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

