khrystleraineduste

EARLY MORNING…

Posted on: February 26, 2012


Well, it’s early morning. We managed to sleep through the night. My mother-in-law made it through the night. She has been calling out for her children and her husband; and some guy named Henry. Curious… We think the nurse had it wrong and she was calling out Harry, her brother in law. (Her sister died about ten years ago, but she has remained friends with her B-i-L; chatting weekly on the phone.) 

Our grand-nephew was ambulanced in; seizures. Convenient. Now these grand-children are able to say goodbye to grandma. The rest are busy packing suitcases and arranging transportation and babysitting. Most do live within a few hours, but we do not know how long this stubborn lady will hang on. (I’m hoping for a miracle. Convenience isn’t a good enough reason to want someone to “die peacefully”.) 

I’m sorry that I’ve kinda hi-jacked my own blog. I guess I’m using it to work through my lack of worry over her death. Sorry to drag you into the middle of it. *shrug*. 

No one has discussed a funeral. A church funeral would be… well, she never went to church. There is a tiny, country-church right around the corner; the minister has visited regularly since they moved to the village. However, somehow, it wouldn’t seem right. None of the family attends church; (except me… not to sound sanctimonious… I am definitely NOT a ‘poster-child’ for Christianity! – If you stick with me, you’ll find that out as I move forward… *insolent-grin*) 

Anyway, I just feel a church funeral would be making a mockery of her life. MHO& I’m stickin’ to it! *sigh*… Maybe she’ll do us all a favour and pull through again… 

Now, I would love to go visit her in these last hours; I own three businesses and two of them are 24/7. One, if my husband is gone; I am it. So, while it may seem cold, I feel it’s far more important for him to see his mother than it is for me to. 

Of course, I am pushing him. He doesn’t care one way or the other. I know he will later. So I push. I endure the wrath and push. He has been three times. At least yesterday, he stayed for several hours with his brothers and sisters. 

Now, we wait. He will go to see his father this afternoon. And back to the hospital again this evening, unless a call comes earlier. I think I will go and write… take my mind away and possibly post again later…

 Again; boy, is this dry… (so sorry…)

*hugs*

luv khrys…

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,660 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

