khrystleraineduste

MY FIRST ADVENTURE IN BEGINNING BLOGGING, again.

Posted on: February 23, 2012

  • In: Learning Curve
  • Comments Off on MY FIRST ADVENTURE IN BEGINNING BLOGGING, again.

Okay… I’ve decided to blog…AGAIN. Some of you might remember past fiascos… With any luck, this one will finally be able to stick. Apparently, once I add the information into the little boxes in my WORD program; all I have to do is press ‘publish’ and viola! You get the new updated thoughts roaming around inside my head that manage to creep their way to the front, and down through my fingers to the keyboard. 

To faithful followers of my past blogs I sincerely apologise. It was my lack of computer knowledge that disappointed you, not my lack of enthusiasm. I simply COULD NOT find my way back to the spot where I started. I STILL don’t know the way. So, we try again. If you see nothing for a few days… call the paramedics. 

Now, to start, and because of losing my way so often, just in case the promised connections fail yet again, this first blog is: 

MY FIRST ADVENTURE IN BEGINNING BLOGGING, again. (This page) 

I GOOGLED “blog”. Up came the lists. I knew a few from recent encounters. I checked out the offerings. I THINK WordPress is going to be my saviour. In addition, yours, if you enjoy my inane ramblings… *smile*. 

This is how I got from, “Okay, I’m gunna try again!” to “Oh, my gosh! It worked!” 

I started at ‘Wordpress’. Off to the left-side of the screen is, well, if everything works right, you should see a photo of what I saw. The logo and stuff. I clicked the Learn more link, and was transported to a page (Features– beautifully laid out) describing the experience I could hope for. Or that I could deliver to you

I really would have liked to show you the photos I painstakingly took and cropped and added arrows to; but apparently they’re only available on some weird and wonderful planet that after you sign-up, no longer exists. (That issue with getting lost again.) 

After drooling over the features that I might be able to figure out, I made my choice. Yes, WordPress is where I want to launch myself, because I feel that, if I can’t succeed to find my way back here, I am going to give up. So, here we are. Sort of. 

Obviously, I’ve had to do a lot more. Choose a ‘theme’; pick widgets (still luv that name); choose fonts and sizes and colour and…sign-up! Can I prove I can find my way back? We’ll save ‘DID I FIND MY WAY BACK?’ for my second blog, where I’ll let you know, how I chose what I did and why. (If it shows up, we’ll know all’s well in polyglot-land for another night…) (OH, errr… where’s the exit…? I wanna go home…)

You can let me know your thoughts or insights below in the little comment thingh-y. I’m expecting a rocky start…but, rocks ARE solid… Learn with me as I build the stepping-stones to blogging; who knows? I might say something useful! (And, if nothing else, I’ll have a roadmap I can follow.) (OR NOT, apparently…) Still, as long as the posts work through my programme, I’ll be back… if not… I’m lost again and have given up… Check the ocean for a bottle; my last post will be curled inside.)

*hugs*

luv khrys…

(PS: How do you save a draft?)

Organised Chaos

The Archival Dungeon…

By entering your e-mail address you will receive a notification when I post a new blurb...

khrystle-raine

the inane ramblings of a disorganised mind...

You luv me...

  • 4,627 hugs

Still ain’t sure what this is?

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

Bright, shiny objects!

'Thinks' that catch my eye...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Pastor's Ponderings

Finding our way back home

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Jennifer M Eaton

Author, Weaver of Tales

beebeesworld

sharing a world of ideas and topics

JUSTICE FOR RAYMOND

Sudden, unexplained, unattended death and a families search for answers

Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Michelle Proulx -- The Website

Shameless self-promotion for my books, plus lots of awesome.

Adriana Cortazzo

Intuitive Yoga Teacher

Glenda Mills

Hope That Doesn't Disappoint

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing and other stuff I want to talk about

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Cradle of Seats

whits and atoms of christian conversations

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

elizabethcori

My life in a few and not so few words

